Uw88 x6size_960x502.jpg
Wefabet Casino
Sir Winner
U8Fun Casino
Play Now
Play Now

Elon Musk Asks Twitter For Data On Spam, Fake Accounts Again

Source: The Print
Published: June 06, 2022


Elon Musk Twitter Deal: "Musk believes the company is actively resisting and thwarting his information rights," according to the letter by Musk's lawyers.

WeChat Image_20220606213436.png

Source: India Today

Published: Jun 11, 2022

Rajya Sabha polls: Blow to MVA as BJP snatches 3 seats in Maharashtra, Congress wins as many in Rajasthan

After furious allegations of cross-voting, rule violations and hours-long delays, the results of the fiercely fought Rajya Sabha elections were declared in the wee hours of Saturday. Out of the 16 seats up for grabs across four states -- Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Haryana and Karnataka -- the BJP won eight, thereby strengthening its position in the Upper House of Parliament.


Arch-rival Congress came in second with five seats, while the remaining berths were snatched by Maharashtra allies Shiv Sena and NCP, and a BJP-backed Independent candidate from Haryana.


In a major setback to Maharashtra's ruling alliance of Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress, the BJP snatched up three of the six Rajya Sabha seats from the state.


In Rajasthan, the ruling Congress won three of the four seats being contested, while the BJP secured one. Congress candidates Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari and the BJP's Ghanshyam Tiwari were declared elected by the Election Commission late on Friday night. Media baron Subhash Chandra, who contested as an Independent with support from the BJP, was defeated after failing to get the requisite votes.


BJP's Krishan Lal Panwar and the saffron party-backed Independent candidate Kartikeya Sharma were declared elected for the two Rajya Sabha seats from Haryana. In another upset for the Congress, senior leader Ajay Maken lost out after not getting enough votes, according to the Election Commission.

In Karnataka, the BJP enjoyed a clean sweep as it won from all the three Rajya Sabha seats it had contested in. Out of the four seats up for grabs, the Congress, the main opposition party, won one, while the JD(S) was left empty-handed. Union minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh, outgoing MLC Lehar Singh Siroya from the BJP, and former Union minister Jairam Ramesh of Congress were declared victorious.